Month: December 2013

  • Merry Christmas!

    I hope you all have a great Christmas :)

  • Holiday Bazaar

    The Holiday Bazaar was on November 24th. It was my first show; the first time I had a table anywhere that I set up my crafts for sale. I was so excited about it. My mom was running the table with me. We got there at 10:30 am to start setting up. My table wasn’t the most amazing looking. I mostly just had to lay stuff on the table as I didn’t have money to buy nice displays. I had a few days, one for earrings and the other for bracelets. But I made them out of cardboard lol. So, I did the best I could and was proud of my table.

    For the Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Dreamcatchers I printed out papers with a picture and a small biography which I attached to the Dreamcatcher. I also made a special code for those who bought from me at the Holiday Bazaar. For buying an item, they would get a special code to use on either Webstore or Storenvy to get 10% off an item.

    craft1

    craft2

    craft3

    I wish I could say that I completely sold out of items. I wish that would have happened, but all the people there that had stands, even the woman who organized the Bazaar, left majorly disappointed. In total I sold three items; 2 Dreamcatchers and a small Christmas ornament that was my mom’s. Some people didn’t even sell one item. There wasn’t nearly as many people coming to the Bazaar that everyone thought there would be. I thought with Christmas being close, a lot of people would show up to buy gifts for Christmas.

    I am happy that I sold at least two items, but I’m very disappointed. I was honestly hoping to sell a lot more. My mom had some of her items there as well and was hoping to sell all of them. There are bills that need to be paid and right now we’re just not in a good situation because my dad isn’t getting much business at his garage. I was hoping that we would do pretty well so some bills could get paid.

    I’ve added some new items to Webstore and Storevny. Hopefully they will sell on there.