May 4, 2014

  • Mount Joy Library Book Sale

    April 26 was the day I went to Mount Joy library’s annual book sale. I went in the afternoon and didn’t find too many books, but did get a few that I wanted.

    Broken Days by Ann Rinaldi. This author writes historical fiction and I just love her books.

    Wishbone Mysteries: Drive-In of Doom by Brad Strickland – I’ve been trying to collect all the Wishbone books and finally found another that I didn’t have yet.

    Emily of New Moon by L.M. Montgomery – I’ve read the first three of The Anne of Green Gables books and love them so I figured I’d like this one too.

    A Deadly Promise by Joan Lowery Nixon – One of my favorite authors and I am trying to get all of her books. I was happy to find another I didn’t have yet.

    So I didn’t find too much, but I found a few books and that makes me happy. Middletown Library’s book sale begins next Tuesday and I will be going to it on Wednesday.

Comments (6)

  • they look good,too

  • I love books! I went to Goodwill on Friday and they had 6 books for $2. I found a medical dictionary, a home repair manual, Stieg Larsson’s The Girl Who Played with Fire, Shogun volume 1 & 2, and a canning recipe book! I was very excited!

  • You will have a good head start on the summer reading list!

  • So glad you were able to pick some books. Our library also has two or three sales each year. I think you will like our library.

  • What fun! It’s always fun to buy books!
    And you and I are alike…we can always find books to buy! :-)
    HUGS and Happy Reading!!! :-)

  • First of all…what a great name for a town! good scores on the books too.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *