May 22, 2014

  • Hair Dye, Crafts and Other Things

    Right now I’m sitting here with henna in my hair. Earlier this month I dyed my hair with henna and indigo for the first time. The henna sticks really well to hair, but sometimes indigo doesn’t. I’ve read a lot of people have a hard time getting indigo to take to hair, but someone said sometimes it takes a second time doing it to take better. So that’s what I’m doing.

    I’ve decided to stop using chemical dyes for my hair. They damage hair and are just really bad. I wanted something completely natural so I did a lot of reading about henna and indigo.

    Henna itself will dye hair red and it is permanent until your hair grows out. Indigo is blue, but with the henna, it’ll turn hair black. Sometimes indigo can be permanent too. I bought the powders from a seller on Ebay. The brand is Zenia and it is probably what I will keep buying. If you ever decide to dye your hair with henna or indigo, make sure you get the powders and they are 100% pure. Some companies will try to sell henna dye, say it is 100% natural, but it’s not. I know the Zenia brand powders I got are pure indigo and henna. Henna for hair also sells great henna and indigo powders. I’ve heard a lot of good things about them and their website is great for information about how to dye your hair with henna and indigo. But I chose not to buy my powders from them. With how much they said I would need, I would have been paying over $50 dollars and I just couldn’t afford that. I’m much happy using a natural way to dye my hair.

    I’ve also added some new items to my online store. I made a Crystal Skull Dreamcatcher and don’t think I’ve posted it on here.

    other 788

    other 790

    It’s small one, but the Crystal Skull on the web is a real one. It was carved from a stone called Magnesite.

    Check out my store and see what else I have on there: Tsalagi Dreams on Webstore

    I haven’t made any sales lately, but I’m hoping it’ll pick up soon. I hope one day to at least sell an item or two a week.

    Next month I’m going to see Shrek the musical and I can’t wait. I love the movies so I’m sure I’ll enjoy the musical.

    In July I’ll be going to see Dannion Brinkley. He has had three near death experiences. I’m currently reading his second book.

    What is going on with everyone else?

Comments (4)

  • I didn’t know anyone used different things like that for their hair.

    • Henna and indigo have been used for thousands of years as a natural way to dye hair. It takes longer than chemicals, but I think it is worth it.

  • Eden, if you can go to an Indian grocery store you can get the henna there for couple of dollars. That comes from India and is potent in color and will last a long time.

    • I’ve read that it can be found at Indian stores, but I’m not sure if there are any close to me. I’ll have to look and see if I can find any. I really like using henna and it’d be nice to be able to get it a bit cheaper.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *