April 7, 2013

  • My Saturday

    Yesterday I went to Popeyes to eat. Never ate there before, but my mom wanted to go to get the new Ripp'n Chick'n. I got it too and it is really good. It came with fries and a drink. I'll be going to Popeyes again, but I think next time I'll try the chicken tenders. They looked good.

    After eating, I went to Ollie's Outlets. I like going to Ollie's. They have stuff at good prices. I bought a book for 49 cents. It was book number 3 in the Crystal Doors series. And on Friday, while I was at the Dollar Tree, I looked through the books they had. I found City of the Dead by Brian Keene. I was so happy to find it.
    Anyway, Ollie's has a lot of neat stuff. I like shopping there and at Big Lots too. 
    After Ollie's, I came home. I watched a documentary special on the channel Bio. It was called Alien Encounters. It was pretty interesting. Two different people were on there that had been abducted by aliens. 
    I was also just relaxing and looking at websites after I came home. So I didn't do too much on Saturday, but it was a nice day. I got to eat at some place new and really liked it. I just wish there were more Popeyes around here. The closest one to me is in Harrisburg, which is where I went. I'm not exactly sure why there isn't more around.
    Well, I hope everyone else has been having a nice weekend.

Comments (10)

  • I love Popeyes, the chicken tenders are amazing. Alien Encounters is a neat show!

  • Sounds like a fun day.  I like Big Lots. 
    I went to a Civil War Reenactment on Saturday.  I was there taking pictures.  It was 8am to 4pm.  When I got home I had a little supper, reviewed the pictures and went to bed.  lol

  • We have a Popeyes in Shawnee. We go maybe twice a year. I always order a chicken breast and take it home to put in the fridge to eat the next day. I LOVE cold chicken!

    Big Lots is awesome. Haven't been there in forever.  Only because I am downsizing and getting rid of everything!  hahaha!

  • We don't have an Ollie's here, but I do like bargain shopping and frequently visit Dollar Tree and Big Lots.49cents for a book is great.

    I have also been to Popeye's chicken, years ago when I lived on an AFB they had one in their BX food court. What I remember most was their mashed potatoes and gravy b/c the gravy was a bit spicier than most places, like it had ground jalapenos in it..

  • I was going to ask  how the food is there.  We have a Popeyes in the city about an hour and a half away.  We are excited because we are getting Bi_mart here and I hope I spelled that right.  I am not sure what it is exactly yet and am doing some research but so far I really like it.

    Have a great Sunday.

  • Sounds like a fun day! Good!
    I like chicken places (fried or roasted) and Big Lots type stores! It's always fun to eat at a new place! How cool on finding the Brian Keene book!
    Hope your Sunday is sunny!
    HUGS!!!

  • I have seen that ad for the rippin chicken on tv--wondered if it was good--now you make me want to try it out !! I love Big Lots too--especially getting the  20% discount when use your card(after 10  qualify ing  purchases)

  • Ollie's is a good place to shop. You can find nice things, for cheap. Glad you had a good weekend :)

  • @jennylovve - Yeah, Ollie's is great.

    @Maggietx1 - The chicken is good. And I got the Big Lots card last time I was there.

    @Grannys_Place - Popeyes is good, but what I got was spicy. The chicken tenders my boyfriend got weren't very spicy though.

    @Crystalinne - I think Ollie's is mainly in Pennsylvania because this is where it started. And I visit the Dollar Tree a lot too. It's one of my favorite stores.

    @WildWomanOfTheWest - Yeah, going to Big Lots can be bad when you are looking to get rid of stuff. They have great prices on stuff and you just want to buy it lol

    @C_L_O_G - That sounds like fun :)

  • @Shining_Garnet - It was a lot of fun. Today I'm planning to go to the town block party in the next town over.  

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment