September 9, 2013

  • Still Here

    Hey everyone, I’m still around. I’ve been busy, but still pop in from time to time. This is my first new post in over a month. I had stopped posting before Xanga was supposed to either go to pay to blog or close down. I downloaded my archives and just didn’t want to have to keep updating them so I decided to stop blogging until whatever happened, happened.

    It’s definitely different seeing Xanga like this. It’s a lot like WordPress, which I’m used to, but I’m not used to seeing Xanga like this.

    Well, I have been busy with crafts and writing, as usual. I’ve been going out places while it is still warm. A few weekends ago my boyfriend Marc and I went out with Scott. One day we went to Ollie’s and other places to shop. The next day we went to play miniature golf, duck pin bowling and arcade games. It was quite fun and we all enjoyed ourselves.

    Last month I went to see Brian Keene again and got four books signed. I also met Mary SanGiovanni and got two books signed by her.

    Me with Brian Keene

    Me with Brian Keene

    Me with Mary SanGiovanni

    Me with Mary SanGiovanni

    I had a really great time.

    On Saturday I will be going to the Muddy Run Powwow, which I am looking forward to. I might be going to Hershey Park Sunday, but I’m not sure yet.

    So, as you can see, I’ve been busy.

    And if you haven’t looked at my online store, check it out because I’ve got some new items on here, including a silver Dreamcatcher: http://webstore.com/~Tsalagi_Phoenix

Comments (8)

  • I was looking for you yesterday.

    I’m getting used to it now.

  • hi. i wonder if u can help me i cant seem to find my actually page on xanga or able to write post? it said to download them and sign up to world press witch i have but stil nothing on xanga. i wanted to ask my subs/friends on xanga if they have world press as its better for blogging then tumblr. have you got any problem s with the new xanga? thank you xx

  • Sounds like summer has been a lot of fun! It is always nice to meet authors you enjoy and find them to be accessible and friendly!

  • hello shining..i’m glad you are still using xanga..

  • yeah it is really different here yet somewhat similar in regards to wordpress but I guess they are still doing things so it will look like Xanga as we knew it.

  • I’m glad you are still here!
    I’m trying to keep up in both WP and Xanga! (So I commented this post in WP! :-) )
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • It is hard to find people here, especially if you spell their names wrong. I have to use a dash instead of an underscore to get to your page!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *