April 11, 2013

  • I Thought It Was Spring. . .

    But where I live, we've been having summer type weather. For the past two days, it's been in the high 80's here. Close to to 90. It's been very, very hot. We might have to put the air conditioners soon because of it being so hot.

    It's nice to see things coming to life again though. The grass, the plants and trees are all coming back to life. The flowers that are up so far, are pretty. The birds are out too. They seem happy with the warm though. It is nice to hear them in the mornings again.
    The doves have been outside at the bird feeders. I see them when I go out to get the mail. 
    And with it being warm, I am also really missing Gettysburg. When it's warm, that is normally when me, my boyfriend and parents go to Gettysburg. I'm not sure when we will be going, or if we will go. Money problems are part of the reason we haven't been going, but there is another reason that I'm not going to discuss it on here. I will just say that it is frustrating me very much!
    Anyway, the summer-like weather has been surprising, but nice. I'll be letting my hamsters run around in their plastic balls soon. I don't let the hamsters in them when it's cold because of the floors being cold. So they look forward to the summer warm.
    And the first day it got really warm I braided my hair and put my leather hair wraps in. 
    It was nice on Tuesday night when I was delivering papers too. It would have been a nice night for a walk.
    How has the weather been for everyone else?

Comments (6)

  • Christy and I were just saying it seems it went from winter straight to summer here.  Last week it was cold and this week in the 80s.  Same as there.
    I'm loving it.  I'm a warm weather kind of guy. 

  • It is cold and rainy here. We are looking at freezing rain advisories and flood warnings for rivers and streams. Fairly normal weather for Rochester in April.

  • Yesterday and the day before were like that here, too.  Today it feels like spring again.

  • we had an ice and snow storm here last night and there will be more freezing rain and snow throughout the day

  • The weather keeps changing from warm to super cold! It was Spring, and then Winter came by to say "Hey" and sos we won't forget him!
    HUGS!!!

  • @adamswomanback - It's gotten cooler here again, but yesterday it was a bit warmer than the day before. I know it'll get warm and stay warm though.

    @godfatherofgreenbay - That doesn't sound like fun.

    @C_L_O_G - Yeah, the change happened suddenly. It was nice though.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment