June 12, 2013

  • Well. . . .

    I’m not sure what to blog about today so I guess I will just blog about what I’ve been doing.

    I’ve been transferring my writing over to the new laptop. I made separate folders for poems, short stories and my book. I’ve transferred some of the poems over so far.
    Yesterday I delivered newspapers. It was hot out, but not as hot as it has been. Once the sun set, it cooled down and became really nice out. 
    I’ve been watching the Puppet Master series. It’s pretty good. The story is interesting and after a while, the puppets kind of grow on you. In their own way, they’re sort of cute. 
    I’m still reading the books I borrowed from the library the last time I was there. I’m currently reading The Time of the Witch by Mary Downing Hahn.
    I’ve also been thinking about my online store and what else I could sell. I’m not going to say anything yet, but I have an idea for something new I could sell. Next time I post a new item on here, I’ll say what the thing is I’m going to sell. 
    Not much else is going on. Today I will probably just stay home and read.
    What has everyone else been up to?

Comments (8)

  • sounds like you’ve had good weather.  it’s been around 100 degrees here the past few days.

    I’ve been mowing lawns, mainly.  or staying home.

  • It’s hot here as well and raining most afternoons but that’s typical for Florida.  I just got a stack of books from the library as well.  Nothing like spending the day reading!

  • reading is great. I’m glad you support the library. I fear for their demise.

  • Sounds like you have been fairly productive.  I spent yesterday finishing the set-up of my website, organizing all my photos on the laptop and deleting items that I no longer need on it.

  • Hey Eden. Maybe when transfering your writings over to the new computer, you should use a flash drive to do the transfer. That is how I transfer between computers. It is way easier than e-mailing the files to yourself.

  • I think it’s exciting that you got the new laptop and you can work at get all your writing, etc., transferred over to it! 

    Work for me…but, also, now I am trying to play catch-up on Xanga and other sites that people have scattered to. I always feel like I’m behind on blog reading and commenting. Gonna’ take 2 more walks tonight…fix supper…do some reading and might watch TV.

    HUGS!!!

  • The last time I got a new laptop – and I’m just about ready to get myself a new one, soon as I save up the money – I invested in a firewire cable. I don’t know what kind of laptop you have, or if it’s an option on all of them, but on Macs its an awesome thing that let me move everything over almost instantaneously. I started to do it with flash drives and realized it would take ages. Downside, I haven’t used the cable since, but I will when I get another laptop.

  • @leaflesstree - I don’t know if I can use that on mine or not. The laptop I got is an Hp.

    @adamswomanback - Yeah, I feel like I get behind sometimes too. It happens, you know. When you’re busy working or just doing something else, but it’s understandable. I hope you enjoyed your walks :)
    @RighteousBruin - Sounds like you did quite a bit too.

    @Crystalinne - I don’t think libraries will ever go away. In fact, the ones where I live are always busy. The only reason some have shut down in Pennsylvania is due to the fact the state is pulling funding. 

    @atticusfin - I agree! :)

    @plantinthewindow - It’s either been in the 80s or 90s here. Unusually for this time of year where I live. A lot of days it’s been feeling like it’s summer.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *