June 14, 2013

  • Duck & Geese

    On Saturday, I went to a place that had some Ducks and Geese outside. So I took some pictures.

    This is one of the Ducks that were there. The only one that came up to the fence. The others were either swimming or resting. I’m not sure what kind of Duck this is, but she/he was cute! I wanted to bring this Duck home with me.
    The Geese didn’t walk right up to the fence like the Duck did, but were very happy when we threw some food in there for them. The first one to eat was the Duck, of course.
    I have a few more pictures of the Geese and Duck that I’ll share within a few days.

Comments (7)

  • That top one would be called a muscovy, identified by the bulbous red growths on the face.

     I like the last picture best, where you captured 2 cuties within the one section of fence, as a frame.

  • Love your pictures–the ducks are so cute !

  • Can’t hear Duck or Geese without thinking about that episode of Regular Show. http://youtu.be/1v8BxRAMtE0

  • Ducks are so cute, geese, not so much. When I see a line of baby ducks waddling along after their mama, I just get all warm and fuzzy inside!

  • Muscovy, I think?

  • @randaness - Yes, it seems that what it is. The duck was very cute.

    @whyzat - I love baby ducks. There were a bunch of them in my town, but they are growing up now.

    @Maggietx1 - Thanks :)

    @Crystalinne - Thanks for telling what kind of duck she/he was. And the last picture is my favorite, it came out really good.

  • They are cute! I like ducks better than geese…I’ve known some mean geese!
    I once lived by some people who had “guard” geese! Ha! the huge geese would honk and run at people and bite!  It wouldn’t be so bad if they stayed on their own property, but they ran all over the neighborhood!
    HUGS!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *